GCSE results and thoughts on the future

Published August 2, 2013 by thatstrangegirls

Hey,

As you probably gathered from the title, I’m getting my GCSE results this month… as in I get them in 20 days. How scary. God i’m scared. What if I failed? What if I passed?!

Ah, it’s too much stress.

Besides having Him around or going round his house practically every day of the summer, i’ve not really done much. When I was little I always pictured that my teenage summer holidays would be filled with parties – never been to a proper party -, Concerts – never been to a concert – and just having fun like they do in the movies. In reality? None of that is true. I’m wasting my holidays like a pro.

Also, I got a new phone. It’s an L3II. It’s my first Android phone. It’s so cool. My other phone refused to turn on so I thought ‘what the heck’ and threw it at a wall. It turned on immediately. Luckily mum still offered to buy a new phone.

I also get my braces off soon! I get them off in September and get a retainer. I don’t mind that so much though, as I can take a retainer out.

Plus, when I was little I never imagined that there would be an enormous pressure on me from parents, friends and society in general to get a job and to start working. He is already going to apply for jobs. I’m happy for him and wish him all the luck, but it means we wont be able to hang out as much as we used to.

I want a job, get me wrong, but I want time to choose a job at my leisure. I don’t want to be forced to get one. That takes the enjoyment out of it and could cause me to make rash decisions.

Thing is, I can apply for most jobs when I turn 16. I’ve decided that this is gonna be my last sort of jobless summer, but it still sucks.

Well, life’s not fair, I guess. The older I get, the more I realise that nobody knows what they’re doing and that everybody is improvising.

I was never very good at improvising.

Until next time.

-Megan

Leave a comment