My first Valentines

Published February 20, 2013 by thatstrangegirls

Hi,

First of all, I am gonna apologize for how long it took for this blog to be up! My laptop recently died and was only resurrected by my IT-expert of a father. YAY INTERNET.

Anyway, back on topic. Valentines was pretty low-key. I gave him malteasers and a huge card (I don’t know what boys like!), and he gave me these really pretty purple flowers and a box of chocolate. We didn’t make a big deal out of Valentines as we both agreed it was over-commercialized. Plus, our year anniversary isn’t far off, so we’re focusing more on that! But I was surprised by how happy I was over flowers. I’ve never been given flowers by a boy before, and the fact that they came from Him made the whole thing ten times better.  

One of his birthday presents turned up today! One down, one more to arrive! 

My Jack Frost hoodie should arrive soon, too!

I’ve recently gotten over a cold, and he’s recently gained one – from me, probably. I figured it’d cheer him up and go buy him flowers, and give them to him at his house. He jumped when he saw me, and looked really confused. However, I think he liked it. I think. 

It only occurred to me how silly this idea was when he opened the door, but I figured I may as well give them to him anyway. 

I went to science revision, and was pleasantly surprised by how fun it turned out to be. Lots of people turned up too. Our teacher handed out biscuits and even made us all a cup of tea. 

I bought John Green’s book The Fault In Our Stars after reading positive comments about it online, and it’s really good! I’m glad I bought it. I will definitely buy more of his books in the future.  

Well, that’s my life up to now.

-Megan

 

Leave a comment